Your cart is Empty.
Close
Subtotal:
  • View Larger Image
Item # 25202
Exclusive

de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

Innovative organic pan free of PFOA and PTFE coatings.

Size   Regular Your Price Save Qty
10"   $80 $59.95 $20
12" w/helper handle   $100 $79.95 $20
set of 2   $180 $99.95 $80
Adding To Gift Registry
Adding To Wish List

Please enter a quantity.

All orders 100% Guaranteed
Plus Free Return Shipping

Click here to login or create a new account.

Click here to login or create a new account.

DescriptionDetailsReviewsQ & ARecipes
Customers Also Bought

Price: $39.95 - $149.95

SAVE up to $30

You may also like...

Price: $39.95 - $149.95

SAVE up to $30

Sale: $39.95

SAVE $60

Sale: $49.95 - $99.95

SAVE up to $90

Price: $59.95 - $99.95

SAVE up to $80

Featured Reviews
5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
A real classic
6/27/2011   -   pickEeater13
Galesburg, IL
Gave as a gift to my husband- our neighbor & fellow foodie has quite a few of these pans- I asked him which one he would pick if he could only have de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
Kitchen Asset
6/29/2011   -   Miggs
Lincoln, CA
This saute pan is magnificent. It cooks quickly, searing meats & veggies giving them a carmelized taste that adds great flavor to recipes. I can make de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
Exceeds expectations
8/16/2011   -   CincinnatiBoddhisattva
Cincinnati, OH
Performs beautifully, handles high heat well, durable, quickly builds up a natural nonstick 'coat' like cast iron, but without cast iron's reactivity de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
Great pan
1/30/2011   -   chefZ
Scottsdale, AZ
Gets hot quick and maintains high heat for hot sear de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
better than hoped !
3/21/2011   -   Tranquil
Durham, NC
If one can love a pan, I love this one. At 82 years of age, I have found a pan that I would not want to cook without. I was a bit worried that it de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
Love the high sloping sides
12/16/2010   -   Evic
Bloomfield, NJ
Will prevent too much spatter when frying or sauteeing. I like the heaviness of the pan. Really sturdy! Also , it can go from range to oven very de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
A Go-to Pan
11/22/2011   -   Five8ts
Central Texas
I purchased the de Buyer fry pan set and then decided to get this saute pan. I have not been disappointed. Its materials have the same non-stick & de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
Most versatile pan
5/30/2012   -   popeye5634
Lynn MA
Exceptional is an understatement ! This pan can be used for many tecniques . Deep fryer , searing ,sauces and graveys de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan
de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan
Close
Item # 25202
Exclusive
de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan
Pricing
Item Description
Reviews

Innovative organic pan free of PFOA and PTFE coatings.

Size   Regular Your Price Save Qty
10"   $80 $59.95 $20
12" w/helper handle   $100 $79.95 $20
set of 2   $180 $99.95 $80
Adding To Gift Registry
Adding To Wish List

Please enter a quantity.

All orders 100% Guaranteed
Plus Free Return Shipping

Click here to login or create a new account.

Click here to login or create a new account.

Made of 99% iron, the organic Mineral pan is the natural choice of conscientious cooks. With its 2-3mm thickness, this pan performs outstandingly well at high temperatures to quickly seal in vitamins and nutrients. The shape of saute pans used in the French countryside with a wide surface and sloping sides to promote steam evaporation for perfect caramelizing and crisping of meats and vegetables. The more you use these Mineral pans, the better they perform, as these pans darken naturally and become nonstick over time. Free of PFOA and PTFE coatings, these pans naturally enhance the flavor of steaks, seafood, omelettes and more, by sealing in flavors under high heat. De Buyer takes a proactive approach toward ecologically-responsible cookware with the creation of the Mineral pan. Available in 10" and 12" Dia. Made in France. Safe for all heat sources, including induction.

Founded in France in 1830, de Buyer is the manufacturer of the blue-steel French crepe pan used by chefs around the world. The name de Buyer is renowned as a premier European supplier of top quality utensils and cookware.

Product Features
  • • 99% iron, organic pan is the preferred pan of conscientious cooks the environment
  • • Ecologically-responsible pan is 100% recyclable
  • • Seals in juices, resulting in carmelization (the Maillard reaction)
  • • Performance improves over time, the more the pan is used the darker it becomes for all-natural nonstick cooking
  • • Identical shape of saute pans used in the French countryside, this pan is ideal for carmelizing onions and searing vegetables and meats
  • • Steel handle is triple-riveted for durability
  • • Large 12" pan includes helper handle
Featured Review
5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars
A real classic
6/27/2011   -   pickEeater13
Galesburg, IL
Gave as a gift to my husband- our neighbor & fellow foodie has quite a few of these pans- I asked him which one he would pick if he could only have de Buyer Mineral Pan, Saute Pan
Get Email Exclusives
Close
Sign up for CHEFS emails!

Love to cook? Receive CHEFS's emails with free shipping, exclusive offers, product news, recipes & more!